Just got this email:
~~~~~~~~~~
Hi there,
I am interested in viewing one of your properties, could you please call me on my foreign mobile +882 135 502 99 to setup a time. As I am travelling at the moment I am unable to pickup emails regularly so please call.
Kind regards,
Liz Casey
———
Mobile: +882 135 502 99
Email: lizcasey@zapak.com
~~~~~~~~~~
I can tell you it was very suspicious to me so I goggled the name and then I goggled the email address and nothing really interesting came up…
After Hours So I tried something different. I googled part of the message:
“I am interested in viewing one of your properties, could you please call me on my foreign mobile”
which brought up a site where someone with the exact same message was questioning it back in Aug 2007
See: http://www.city-data.com/forum/renting/692960-scam-not.html
When you are selling Real Estate, you have to watch those crazy emails, people are pulling all kinds of things these days….
# of Views : 2606








She is coming to North Carolina. Can’t wait!!!
I received the email with the same message and number. Has anyone tried to call her? I’ll do it and maybe I’ll be the one to sell her a beach house. Hope she hasn’t bought one yet!
Okay, nevermind. I decided not to call Liz Casey and sell her a house on the Oregon Coast because I went a little farther in Google and found on Mark Anthony’s website that this is a premium-rate number, where the number holder earns around 0.45EUR per call (around 0.63 USD) while you are charged far more (of course). Also, it said the number is from Mumbai, India.
Well Elizabeth has very good taste as she decided to acquire a property in beautiful Sedona Arizona! She must be interested in one of my foreclosure listings, maybe the one with the green swimming pool and the 50 foot porch beam all rotted out. Thank God as my fellow agents here are calling it “the house that will never be sold”! LOL!
Hey Guys!!!
She’s back in Chagrin Falls again…she just can’t get a call back I suspect!
I received the exact same message from Elizabeth Casey yesterday and today. I guess she thinks we folks in Northeast Tennessee don’t have any common sense, education or the WWW. I do feel special as she has tried to make the message more cozy.
“Hi there, I am interested in viewing one of your properties while visiting family here, could you please call me on my overseas mobile +882 135 503 22 to setup a time. As I am travelling and unable to pickup emails regularly so please call. Kind regards, Elizabeth Casey” (All spelling & gramatical errors are hers)
We probably all are members of NAR. Where else would she have found the list?
Sorry Liz, but we hillbillys in Elizabethton, Tennessee aren’t going to fall for your scam either! Maybe I’ll sic the boys from Deliverance to deliver your deed.
Now she wants to see property in Williamsburg, VA. Thanks for the post !
She also made it to Lake Chelan, WA. One of our agents actually made the call, direct! We heard nothing about it until we received our phone bill. We got charged $1200!!!! He had continuously tried calling her over 3 days… everytime he called a “young girl” would answer, and he would ask for Liz… then the girl would start yelling for her mom to pick up the phone… he would stay on, listening to this girl trying to get her mom to answer the phone. He thought it was legit… But once we got our bill, he showed me the email and many red flags went up!!! I looked into the email and got here, I then forwarded the email to our entire office and am planning to send it to everyone in our association.
Liz is at it again. She’s heading for Westchester County, NY. Today I got 2 emails from “Liz Keller” wherein she used 2 different email addresses. l.keller203@gmail.com & l.keller2k9@gmail.com
—– Original Message —–
From: liz keller l.keller203@gmail.com
Sent: Sunday, December 06, 2009
Hello, I am Liz Keller and i am 24 years old.I am interested in your room for rent.I am a very tolerant person .I dont interfare into other peoples matters.I like to respect their rules of the house. i don’t do drugs.I am a model(professional). Please you could email me at l.keller203@gmail.com i look forward to hearing back from you.ASAP.
Liz
AND
—– Original Message —–
From: liz keller l.keller2k9@gmail.com
Sent: Sunday, December 06, 2009
Hello , Thanks for the mail and i appreciate your efforts towards this .I am interested in renting your room.I will need more info from you regards to the place and also i need to know the deposit that i will be paying before i arrive,i am from ENGLAND,but currently based in Abroad now with my mom because she works for a missionary school and she is posted down here,i want to move over to the US,Kindly get back to me ASAP with the deposit i need to pay because i will like to pay for the deposit before my arrival and i will like to know the total amount i will be paying for a whole year but i will like to pay the deposit first of all,I do part time modelling and also i have finished with my masters programme.I do model and i have job offers already in the US,I have my masters degree in accounting.My job will be based on contracts so i do not have to go to work all the time,I will only need to go to work 3 times in a week.
Well, i think we will get along well because am a easy going person,like i said i dont do drugs or smoke but i drink only occasionally.I will be glad if you have a Yahoo messenger (l.keller201@yahoo.com) so we can chat and talk more and get to know each other better, its free,Send me ur email addy
Please kindly get back to me ASAP.Hope to hear from you soon.
Liz
Wow good thing I researched this before I told her how to contact me. I was looking for a roommate for the south Palmdale, CA area and found her. I got the exact same email as above
——————————————————————————–
Date: Fri, 29 Jan 2010 21:22:38 -0600
Subject: Re: Ad on Craigslist
From: l.keller2k9@gmail.com
Hello ,
Thanks for the mail and i appreciate your efforts towards this .I am interested in renting your room.I will need more info from you regards to the place and also i need to know the deposit that i will be paying before i arrive,i am from ENGLAND,but currently based in Abroad now with my mom because she works for a missionary school and she is posted down here,i want to move over to the US,Kindly get back to me ASAP with the deposit i need to pay because i will like to pay for the deposit before my arrival and i will like to know the total amount i will be paying for a whole year but i will like to pay the deposit first of all,I do part time modelling and also i have finished with my masters programme.I do model and i have job offers already in the US,I have my masters degree in accounting.My job will be based on contracts so i do not have to go to work all the time,I will only need to go to work 3 times in a week.
Well, i think we will get along well because am a easy going person,like i said i dont do drugs or smoke but i drink only occasionally.I will be glad if you have a Yahoo messenger so we can chat and talk more and get to know each other better, its free,Send me ur email addy
.Please kindly get back to me ASAP.Hope to hear from you soon.
I was cheated by Liz. Liz sent me a check contains rent and her extract traveling fund. Liz asked me sent these extract money to her by Western Union.
I did what Liz told me and 5 days later I found that check was return.
Please help. What I should do?
If this is a scam, you are out any money you have sent and should avoid any further communications… this is just my opinion.